Category Archives: DEFAULT

Posted on by

9 thoughts on “ Samba De Amor (Part I) - Yusef Lateef - 10 Years Hence (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Yusef Lateef - 10 Years Hence at Discogs. Complete your Yusef Lateef collection/5(27).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of 10 Years Hence on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - SD • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Style: Hard Bop, Jazz-Funk, Latin Jazz4/5(1).
  3. Yusef Lateef is one of the Jazz greats! This eccentric sax/flute player issued numerous albums on the Atlantic label throughout the '60s and '70s. One that has never been out before is this live, double album, 10 Years Hence. His loyal legion of fans will want to complete their collection with this two record set now on one CD. Wounded /5(5).
  4. Oct 28,  · The first of Ten Years Hence's five long numbers is Bob Cunningham's three-part "Samba De Amor," which begins with the bassist bowing and plucking alongside the sound of cowbells, horns, whoops and other vocalizations, and Lateef on transverse flute. Fully five minutes on, a light but entertaining enough samba takes shape.
  5. The bottom line is simply this: Ten Years Hence, originally released in on Atlantic as a double LP, is Yusef Lateef as you've never heard him before -- or since. This set was produced by Joel Dorn and recorded live at San Francisco's legendary Keystone Corner, with some other elements overdubbed later in the studio. The band is stellar: Yusef playing no less than eight instruments, Kenny 7/
  6. 10 Years Hence, an Album by Yusef Lateef. Released in June on Atlantic (catalog no. SD ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Jazz. Featured peformers: Yusef Lateef (tenor saxophone, aka_text {c flute} role_id aka_text, aka_text shanai role_id aka_text, oboe, aka_text {thumb piano} role_id aka_text, percussion), Kenny Barron (piano, aka_text cowbells role_id aka_text), Bob.
  7. Ten Years Hence. buy album. Yusef Lateef. Label: Wounded Bird Records Released: Views: 1, Track Listing. Samba De Amor (Fantasy): Samba De Amor (Part 1), Time Montage, Samba De Amor (Part II); Yusef's Mood; But Beautiful; A Flower; I Be Cold.
  8. Yusef Lateef - 10 Years Hence: Tracklist (Vinyl) Samba De Amor (Fantasy) B: Yusef's Mood: C1: But Beautiful: C2: A Flower: D: I Be Cold: * Items below may differ depending on the release. Yusef Lateef Discography Price Guide Recently Listed .
  9. Yusef Lateef: 10 Years Hence (LP, Vinyl record album) - A spacious mid 70s set from Yusef Lateef – with some numbers showing his more soaringly spirit -- Dusty Groove is Chicago's Online Record Store including the suite divided "Samba De Amor" in three sections, plus "Yusef's Mood" and "I Be Cold" – all approach or crossing the

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *